Terra Verdon campsite in Castellane

picto video terraverdonNeed to escape into the great outdoors? Need to recharge your batteries, restore some calm and breathe in some fresh air? Look no further, the perfect Ciela Village location has already been found for you.

A family campsite in Castellane

The Terra Verdon campsite is situated in Castellane in the heart of the Verdon National Park and not far from the famous Gorges.

Go green with Ciela Village! A true haven of greenery between Provence and the French Pre-Alps, the Terra Verdon campsite welcomes the whole family for an unforgettable holiday. Make the most of this natural and diverse setting with a lake, canyon and wooded areas where you can recharge your batteries, take a walk or sunbathe. Sport enthusiasts can take part in numerous activities on the campsite's new and fully-equipped sports complex: multi-sports pitches, beach volleyball, children’s games, area for playing boules and a heated swimming pool. Why not book your holiday today!

 

NEW!
Your Terra Verdon campsite is getting a face lift and a brand new water park is being built just for you! We have thought of everything for your entertainment and well-being!
For the 2021 season, we are expanding the water park: our guests will be able to take advantage of a leisure pool and two paddling pools! What better for little ones than discovering the joys of swimming in complete safety. And in 2022, the slides will be open for some white-knuckle rides! The pool will also be covered so you can enjoy the pool complex all year round.
Fun times with family await you!

Rentals at Terra Verdon

Find the accommodation that’s right for you at Terra Verdon. We offer a wide range of comfortable mobile homes or shaded and spacious pitches if you'd prefer to stay in your tent or sleep in your camper van. If you are in a large party with family of friends, you will love our Prestige or Family mobile homes that sleep up to 8 people. If you want to experience something a little more authentic without forgoing all the modern comforts, then the Ciela Nature lodge is the one for you, equipped with its own bathroom and WC. A subtle and aesthetically pleasing combination of canvas and wood with a pretty terrace and a real ‘Robinson Crusoe’ feel! Accommodation that is both out of the ordinary and original that will stimulate the imagination of your children, leading them to dream and invent numerous adventure stories.

Castellane, Gorges du Verdon: between lake and canyon

Our campsite is situated in an outstanding natural setting which we know is going to blow you away! Why choose: at the Terra Verdon campsite, you can experience all the different landscapes in one single location! The Provençal climate, the fresh air of the French Pre-Alps, the crystal clear waters of the Lac de Castillon and the Gorges du Verdon… And let’s not forget the many forests where you can enjoy a walk and cool off. You can get away from it all in an unspoilt and wonderful setting offering an abundance of walks and white-water sports.
On the doorstep of our Terra Verdon campsite, you will find the historic village of Castellane where you can stroll through the charming narrow streets and admire the coloured façades, typical of the South of France. Be sure not to miss the striking limestone rock overlooking the village and offering a breath-taking view over the Verdon valley and rooftops below.
The natural site of Verdon is the ideal playground for holidays. The more fearless among you can have a go at white water sports, while those in search of peace and quiet can take it easy and explore the coves around the lake, enjoying a swim or a spot of sunbathing. The turquoise waters of the Castillon and Chaudanne lakes are the perfect place for a restful and refreshing stop. It is also the perfect place for a picnic with family or friends. Hiking enthusiasts will enjoy exploring the trails, offering an interrupted view over the lake.

 

Near the campsite

The Castillon lake and Chaudanne
The translucent waters of the Verdon
Moustier Sainte Marie
White water sports
Family hikes

White-water sports

The Verdon region 

Moustier Sainte Marie

Family hikes

Moustier Sainte Marie

Camping Terra Verdon à Castellane

Besoin de vous évader en pleine nature ? De vous ressourcer, de retrouver le calme et de respirer un grand bol d’air frais ? Ne cherchez pas plus loin, le lieu idéal Ciela Village l’a déjà trouvé pour vous.

Un camping familial à Castellane

picto video terraverdonC’est à Castellane, au cœur du parc régional du Verdon et non loin de ses célèbres Gorges, que se trouve le camping Terra Verdon.

Avec Ciela Village, chaine de campings familiaux , mettez-vous au vert ! Installé dans un véritable havre de verdure, entre Provence et pré-Alpes, le camping Terra Verdon, un des meilleurs campings du sud, accueille toute la famille pour d’inoubliables vacances. Profitez d’un cadre naturel et varié avec lac, canyon et espaces boisés pour vous ressourcer, vous promener ou prendre le soleil. Les fans de sports pourront se dépenser sur l’espace sportif du camping, neuf et équipé pour de nombreuses activités : terrains multisports, beach volley, jeux d’enfants, boulodromes et piscine chauffée. Réservez votre séjour sans attendre !

 

NOUVEAUTÉ !

Votre camping Terra Verdon se refait une beauté et construit pour vous un tout nouveau parc aquatique ! Nous avons pensé à tout pour votre divertissement et votre bien-être !
Pour la saison 2021, nous agrandissons l’espace aquatique : nos vacanciers pourront profiter d’une piscine ludique et de deux pataugeoires ! De quoi ravir les plus petits en leur permettant de découvrir les joies de la baignade en toute sécurité. Et pour la saison 2022, des toboggans seront ouverts pour des glissades de folie ! La piscine sera également couverte pour pouvoir profiter de l’espace aquatique en toute saison.
De beaux moments d’amusement en famille en prévision !

Les locations au Terra Verdon

Au camping Terra Verdon trouvez l’hébergement qu’il vous faut. Nous vous proposons une large gamme de mobil-homes tout confort ou des emplacements nus ombragés et spacieux si vous préférez planter votre tente ou dormir dans votre camping-car. Si vous êtes nombreux, en groupe ou en famille, vous apprécierez particulièrement nos mobil-homes Prestige ou Family pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 8 personnes. Si vous avez envie de tenter une expérience plus authentique mais avec tout le confort moderne, nous vous avons déniché le meilleur compromis : le lodge Ciela Nature avec sanitaires pour toujours plus de confort. Un alliage subtil et esthétique entre toile et bois avec une jolie terrasse qui ressemble à une vraie cabane de Robinson ! Un hébergement à la fois insolite et original pour faire rêver vos enfants, lieu propice à l’imagination et à l’invention de multiples histoires d’aventures.

Castellane, Gorges du Verdon : entre lac et canyon

Notre camping est situé dans un cadre naturel exceptionnel et on vous assure que vous allez en prendre plein les yeux ici ! Choisir, c’est renoncer : au camping Terra Verdon, profitez de tous les paysages en un seul lieu ! Climat provençal, fraîcheur des pré-Alpes, eaux cristallines du Lac de Castillon et des Gorges du Verdon… Sans oublier les nombreuses forêts où se rafraîchir le temps d’une randonnée. Vous pourrez vous ressourcer dans un cadre préservé et exceptionnel où abondent promenades et sports d’eau vive.

Tout près de notre camping Terra Verdon, le village historique de Castellane, où vous pourrez déambuler dans des ruelles pleines de charme et admirer des façades colorées typiques du Sud de la France. Vous ne pourrez pas passer à côté de l’immense Roc de calcaire qui domine la ville et qui offre un panorama à couper le souffle sur la vallée du Verdon et les toits du village en contrebas.
Le site naturel du Verdon c’est un terrain de jeu idéal pour les vacances. Les plus téméraires pourront s’adonner à des activités sportives en eau vive tandis que ceux à la recherche de calme pourront profiter en toute quiétude de jolies criques aux abords du lac pour se baigner ou prendre un bain de soleil. Les eaux turquoise des lacs de Castillon et de Chaudanne vous accueillent pour une halte détente rafraîchissante. Vous pourrez aussi vous y installer pour un pique-nique en famille ou entre amis. Les amateurs de randonnées pourront quant à eux marcher sur des sentiers offrant bien souvent une vue imprenable sur le lac.

À proximité
du camping

Le lac de Castillon et de Chaudanne
- Les eaux translucides du Verdon
- Moustiers-Sainte-Marie
- Les activités d’eaux vives
- Les balades en famille

Sport en eaux vives

Le Verdon

Moustiers Sainte Marie

Randonnée en famille

Moustiers Sainte Marie